is the official guide to voting and standing for election to the States Assembly – Jersey’s elected parliament.

Jersey’s most recent Island-wide election took place on 22 June 2022. Elections for States Members take place every four years. The next Island-wide election will take place in 2026.

Be part of shaping future campaigns!

We’d like to hear your views and experiences of elections in Jersey by participating in one of a series of focus groups being run in partnership with Nottingham Trent University.

It’s important that we hear from Islanders who represent our diverse community, and the accessibility of the focus group is a key priority, whether that be the day or time, venue, use of translators etc. So, whether you voted, didn’t vote or have never heard of the States Assembly, we want to hear from you!

Click here to register to take part in a focus group

Constituency Finder

Please use the finder form to locate your applicable constituency